Distinguished Alumni Awards 2023​​​​​​​​​​​​​​

​​​​​​​The 60th Diamond Jubilee of Kelston Boys' High School found the Distinguished Alumni Dinner packed with Old Boys and their whānau celebrating our school and the acomplishments of the 6 gentlemen inducted. 

For this special event, 6 gentlemen were inducted from over the decades. It is with great honour to announce the following Inductees for 2023:

Dave Child (COMMUNITY)​​​​​​​

Peter Kaiser (ACADEMIA)

Willie Los'e (SPORT) posthumous, recieved by family on their behalf.

James Tee (BUSINESS)

Donny Hale (SPORT)

Hadleigh Pouesi (PERFORMING ARTS)


Distinguished Alumni Awards 2022

​​​​​​​The Old Boys Foundation and Alumni Committee were able to hold the Distinguished Alumni Awards this year in 2022 after a 2 year absence due to Covid-19.

This was the first year we have done an awknowledgement for Old Boys' who have passed on, and have had their families recieved their awards, and share in the nigh with us. We appreciate our Kelston whānau being there as we honoured some incedible men. ​​​​​​​​​​​​​​

We are so pleased to announce the following Inductees for 2022:

Prof. Peter Innes (ACADEMIC) posthumous, recieved by family on their behalf.

Graeme Cameron (BUSINESS)

Logan McPherson (COMMUNITY)

Fesola'i Va'aiga Tuigamala (SPORT) posthumous, recieved by family on their behalf.

Distinguished Alumni Awards 2019​​​​​​​

The Old Boys Foundation and Alumni Committee members wish to thank our 2019 Distinguished Alumni, their families and friends for making our signature awards event another memorable night of recognising excellence and success. ​​​​​​​

Principal Mrs Adeline Blair welcomed our special guests, Janet Clews, Catherine Farmer, Ami Chand, current Distinguished Alumnus, Old Boys and teaching staff. She gave an update on the Kelston Visioning Project.
Thank you to our supporters and helpers; Flying Solo, Van Liers Nurseries, Pit Stop Westgate, Duke of Malborough Hotel, Mitre 10 Mega New Lynn, Ngatarawa Wines, David Lecky, Claire Hendy, Eamonn McIntyre, Mark Kilby, Kimberly Mankin, Jo Reihana, Kathy Frecklington, Susan Mitchell, Chris Barnett, Simon Rickerby.

Our inductees for 2019 are:

Sam Stubbs (BUSINESS)

Christian Whata (ACADEMIA)

Danny Hay (SPORT)



Dr. Stephen Kara (ACADEMIA)

Malili 'Mils' Muliaina (SPORT)



Dr. David Clews (ACADEMIA) posthumous award

Hayden Smith (COMMUNITY)

Dean Rice (SPORT)

Rodger Gray (SPORT)


John Morris (ACADEMIA)

David Woodings (ART)


Kees Meeuws (SPORT)


Prof Matthew Sanders (ACADEMIA)

David Norman (BUSINESS)

DJ Forbes (SPORT)